Every licensed resort

Coco Palm Dhunikolhu

Dhunikolhu, Baa Atoll

119 km from Malé98 roomsnearest resort 10.73 kmseaplane route

What stands out

Our reading of the figures below, not a review. We have not stayed here.

Overwater is 14 of 98 villas

By the resort's own room counts, 14 villas stand over water (14%), in 2 categories. The rest are on land, so check which category a quoted rate is for before assuming it is overwater.

The numbers

Island
Dhunikolhu
Atoll
Baa Atoll
From Malé, direct
119 km
Registered rooms
98 · median here is 110
Nearest other resort
Vakkaru Maldives — 10.73 km · 0 resorts within 5km

Satellite imagery cannot be colour-graded or shot from a flattering angle, which makes it a better guide to an island than anything a resort will publish — the real beach, the real reef, and exactly how close that neighbour is: 5.0420, 72.8807

Island, atoll, rooms and operator from the Ministry of Tourism register (2026-08-17). Rooms are licensed capacity, not marketed villas. Coordinate from the LiteAPI hotel catalogue, checked against the register's atoll. Distances are straight-line, computed here; the journey is longer.

Arriving

Nearest runway other than Velana is Dharavandhoo (DRV), 30 km away. Trans Maldivian Airways lists a seaplane transfer here, which carries hard limits:

Daylight only

Seaplanes cannot fly after dark. Whatever time your international flight lands, the transfer only runs between sunrise and sunset — roughly 06:00 to 18:00 year round, since the Maldives sits near the equator and day length barely changes.

A late arrival costs you a night

Land too late for the last seaplane and you overnight in Malé or Hulhumalé at your own expense, then fly out the next morning. The operator says so plainly; resort booking pages generally do not. Budget for a hotel night and a lost day whenever your inbound flight arrives late afternoon or later.

25kg baggage limit, not your airline’s

The seaplane allowance is 25kg per person total — 20kg checked plus 5kg hand luggage. Most international carriers allow 30kg or more, so the constraint that matters is the one nobody mentions when you book the flight. Excess is charged, or your bag follows on a later aircraft.

Lounge access is not automatic

Some resorts include a lounge at the seaplane terminal and some do not. Without one you wait in the public Neeri Lounge, where refreshments are bought rather than included. Waits of several hours are normal, because seaplanes depart when they are full rather than to a published timetable.

From the operator, checked 2026-08-17.

Runway positions from OurAirports.

On the island

From the booking-platform record, not the resort. A short list of the things that change a decision — confirm anything you are relying on.

Allergy-free roomsBabysittingEvening entertainmentSpecial diets on requestTennis court

What “All-Inclusive (Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner)” does not include

From the resort’s own published terms. This is where an all-inclusive plan usually stops meaning what it sounds like.

  • Restaurant choice is capped by credit, not open: dine-around dinner at Conch Bar or Cornus carries a credit of USD 25 per adult and USD 19 per child, and lunch at Conch Bar USD 15 per adult and USD 11 per child. The page does not say what happens above the credit.
  • Cornus (seafood and Thai) needs advance reservation, and its credit limit applies across the whole stay.
  • Drinks are listed only "with all meals at Cowrie Restaurant": tea, coffee, soft drinks, juices, water, draught beer and house wine by the glass. Spirits, cocktails and drinks away from Cowrie meals are not named, so none are claimed here.
  • The half-board and full-board plans on the same page state that they cover food only and exclude beverages, in-villa dining and private dining. The all-inclusive entry does not repeat that, so whether in-villa and private dining are covered by it is not stated.

No price is published for any plan. The offers page describes seasonal "complimentary upgrade to All-Inclusive" promotions on half-board rates.

Resort’s own terms, checked 2026-10-06.

From the resort’s own site

Transfer

35-minute seaplane. Cost not published on the resort’s own site.

The FAQ states "approximately 35 minutes from Male' Airport by seaplane". The resort's downloads page states "the 30-minute journey by seaplane from Velana International Airport". Both are recorded; 35 is the FAQ figure. No transfer price is published on any page read, and the operator is not named. Cancellation terms charge no-shows 100% of the stay plus one-way transfer, and early departures 100% of the stay plus return transfer, so a transfer charge exists but its amount is not stated.

Source, checked 2026-10-06.

Room categories

  • Beach Villa87m²33 units
  • Sunset Beach Villa87m²21 units
  • Deluxe Villa87m²20 units
  • Deluxe Pool Villa104m²
  • Lagoon VillaOverwater87m²12 units
  • Sunset Lagoon VillaOverwater154m²2 units

The resort states 98 villas in six categories, matching the register. The Deluxe Pool Villa page gives a size but no unit count. Only two of the six categories are overwater: 14 villas where counts are stated for both.

Source, checked 2026-10-06.

What we have not verified here

Rates and reef condition are still unverified. What is shown above is either public-record arithmetic or the resort’s own published terms, never a review. How we source things.

Operator of record: Sunland Hotels Pte. Ltd. · part of Not Available