Every licensed resort

Coco Bodu Hithi

Boduhithi, North & South Malé Atoll

31 km from Malé100 roomsnearest resort 5.89 km

What stands out

Our reading of the figures below, not a review. We have not stayed here.

Overwater is 56 of 98 villas

By the resort's own room counts, 56 villas stand over water (57%), in 3 categories. Overwater is the main stock here rather than a handful of showpiece villas.

The numbers

Island
Boduhithi
Atoll
North & South Malé Atoll
From Malé, direct
31 km
Registered rooms
100 · median here is 110
Nearest other resort
Taj Coral Reef Resort and Spa — 5.89 km · 0 resorts within 5km

Satellite imagery cannot be colour-graded or shot from a flattering angle, which makes it a better guide to an island than anything a resort will publish — the real beach, the real reef, and exactly how close that neighbour is: 4.4304, 73.3846

Island, atoll, rooms and operator from the Ministry of Tourism register (2026-08-17). Rooms are licensed capacity, not marketed villas. Coordinate from the LiteAPI hotel catalogue, checked against the register's atoll. Distances are straight-line, computed here; the journey is longer.

Arriving

Nearest runway other than Velana is Dharavandhoo (DRV), 85 km away. Trans Maldivian Airways does not list a seaplane transfer here. They are the largest operator but not the only one, so that means we cannot show you a route, not that none exists.

Runway positions from OurAirports.

On the island

From the booking-platform record, not the resort. A short list of the things that change a decision — confirm anything you are relying on.

LibraryScuba diving on siteSnorkelling on siteWedding services

What “All-Inclusive (Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner)” does not include

From the resort’s own published terms. This is where an all-inclusive plan usually stops meaning what it sounds like.

  • Fine dining is rationed rather than included: the plan names one dinner at Stars and one dinner at Aqua, and only for stays of at least 4 nights. Tsuki (Japanese) is not named anywhere in the plan.
  • Aqua is shown as closed for unscheduled maintenance from 1 August 2026, with its menu served at Stars instead, so the Aqua dinner is a Stars dinner for now.
  • For everyone outside the Coco Residences, every other meal is the buffet at Air. À la carte meals at Stars are named only for Coco Residence guests.
  • Drinks: the all-inclusive list names only soft drinks and water in the in-villa minibar, replenished daily, and lunch at Latitude Bar from a selected three-course menu. It does not say whether alcohol is covered, so none is claimed here.
  • The half-board and full-board plans on the same page state that the minibar, Beach BBQ, wine dinners, in-villa dining and other private events are not included. The all-inclusive entry does not repeat that list, so whether the same carve-outs apply to it is not stated.

The page states no price for any plan; the resort's offers page describes seasonal "complimentary upgrade to All-Inclusive" promotions, which implies the plan is normally charged for, but no supplement figure is published.

Resort’s own terms, checked 2026-10-06.

From the resort’s own site

Transfer

35-minute speedboat. Cost not published on the resort’s own site.

The FAQ gives "approximately 35 minutes from Male' Airport by speedboat". No transfer price is published on any page read, and the page does not say whether transfers are included in rates; the only mention is a "shared return speedboat transfers" benefit in the Sun and Fun offer. Cancellation terms charge no-shows 100% of the stay plus one-way transfer, and early departures 100% of the stay plus return transfer, so a transfer charge exists but its amount is not stated.

Source, checked 2026-10-06.

Room categories

  • Island Villa with Pool188m²18 units
  • Beach Villa with Pool188m²23 units
  • Grand Premier Beach Villa with Pool198m²
  • Water Villa with PoolOverwater109m²16 units
  • Escape Water Villa with PoolOverwater109m²16 units— The Escape category adds a separate living room, per the FAQ.
  • Coco ResidenceOverwater184m²24 units— Described as perched on stilts over the lagoon.

Five of the six categories carry stated unit counts that sum to 97; no count is given for the Grand Premier Beach Villa. The FAQ says the resort has 98 villas, and the government register lists 100 rooms. Both figures are recorded, not reconciled.

Source, checked 2026-10-06.

What we have not verified here

Rates and reef condition are still unverified. What is shown above is either public-record arithmetic or the resort’s own published terms, never a review. How we source things.

Operator of record: Sunland Hotels Pvt Ltd · part of Coco Collection