Every licensed resort

Angsana Resort & Spa Maldives - Vel…

Velavaru, Dhaalu Atoll

146 km from Malé119 roomsnearest resort 3.14 kmseaplane route

What stands out

Our reading of the figures below, not a review. We have not stayed here.

All-Inclusive Dine and All-Inclusive Premium (of five plans): 6 stated limits

The resort's own terms, read 2026-10-02, carry 6 carve-outs and limits on this plan. They are listed in full below, with the source. They are what the pages state, not necessarily a complete exclusion list, so "all inclusive" here should be read as the plan on that list rather than everything on the island.

The numbers

Island
Velavaru
Atoll
Dhaalu Atoll
From Malé, direct
146 km
Registered rooms
119 · median here is 110
Nearest other resort
Sun Siyam Vilu Reef Maldives — 3.14 km · 1 resort within 5km

Satellite imagery cannot be colour-graded or shot from a flattering angle, which makes it a better guide to an island than anything a resort will publish — the real beach, the real reef, and exactly how close that neighbour is: 2.9799, 73.0160

Island, atoll, rooms and operator from the Ministry of Tourism register (2026-08-17). Rooms are licensed capacity, not marketed villas. Coordinate from the LiteAPI hotel catalogue, checked against the register's atoll. Distances are straight-line, computed here; the journey is longer.

Arriving

Nearest runway other than Velana is Dhaalu Atoll (Kudahuvadhoo) (DDD), 38 km away. Trans Maldivian Airways lists a seaplane transfer here, which carries hard limits:

Daylight only

Seaplanes cannot fly after dark. Whatever time your international flight lands, the transfer only runs between sunrise and sunset — roughly 06:00 to 18:00 year round, since the Maldives sits near the equator and day length barely changes.

A late arrival costs you a night

Land too late for the last seaplane and you overnight in Malé or Hulhumalé at your own expense, then fly out the next morning. The operator says so plainly; resort booking pages generally do not. Budget for a hotel night and a lost day whenever your inbound flight arrives late afternoon or later.

25kg baggage limit, not your airline’s

The seaplane allowance is 25kg per person total — 20kg checked plus 5kg hand luggage. Most international carriers allow 30kg or more, so the constraint that matters is the one nobody mentions when you book the flight. Excess is charged, or your bag follows on a later aircraft.

Lounge access is not automatic

Some resorts include a lounge at the seaplane terminal and some do not. Without one you wait in the public Neeri Lounge, where refreshments are bought rather than included. Waits of several hours are normal, because seaplanes depart when they are full rather than to a published timetable.

From the operator, checked 2026-08-17.

Runway positions from OurAirports.

On the island

From the booking-platform record, not the resort. A short list of the things that change a decision — confirm anything you are relying on.

LibraryScuba diving on siteSnorkelling on siteWheelchair accessible

What “All-Inclusive Dine and All-Inclusive Premium (of five plans)” does not include

From the resort’s own published terms. This is where an all-inclusive plan usually stops meaning what it sounds like.

  • All-Inclusive Dine covers breakfast, lunch and dinner at Kaani, Azzurro or Kuredhi Pool Bar. Funa, the Pan-Asian restaurant, is not named among its venues. Azzurro is open only to guests staying in InOcean Villas, unless on Premium with the Dine Around option.
  • In-villa minibar: only soft drinks and snacks are replenished daily. Spirits, wines and beers from the minibar are charged.
  • Premium is the tier that adds Dine Around access to all restaurants including Funa and Azzurro. Land Villa guests on Premium need a reservation, subject to availability.
  • Premium resort credit applies to selected recreational activities and spa body massages only, capped at USD 750 per person for the whole stay, and only for paying guests (not for "child stay and eat free" offers).
  • Premium's seaplane discount and destination-dining savings are discounts, not inclusions.
  • Destination dining (beach or InOcean rooftop) and the Celebration Menu are sold separately.

The same page lists Bed and Breakfast, Half Board (breakfast plus dinner) and Full Board (three meals at Kaani, Azzurro or Kuredhi Pool Bar). The side-by-side comparison table and the full meal-plan terms sit in a flipbook brochure (online.fliphtml5.com) that curl cannot read, so exclusions beyond the page text, including which brands count as "premium beverages", are unknown. The resort's offers page quotes rates with a 27.6% service charge and TGST combined, which does not match the 17% TGST plus 10% service charge used elsewhere on this site, so no all-in figure is computed from it. Green tax is quoted at USD 12 per person per night.

Resort’s own terms, checked 2026-10-02.

From the resort’s own site

Transfer

45-minute seaplane. $580, Adult fare, nett, "valid till 31st Dec 2026"; children 2-11 USD 365; infants under 2 free. From 1 January 2027 the offers page gives USD 590 adult and USD 375 child. The page calls the transfers "mandatory round-trip" and then prints one charge without saying whether it covers the return, so the basis is recorded as not stated. A private seaplane is USD 6,500 (standard) or USD 8,500 (VIP aircraft). — not included in the room rate. The resort prints that figure without saying whether it covers the return journey, so it may be each way. Confirm before you budget on it — the difference is the whole price again.

The location page says about 45 minutes by seaplane; the homepage says a 40-minute seaplane journey. The two figures are recorded, not reconciled, and 45 is used. Stays of 5 nights or more currently carry a complimentary round-trip seaplane for two guests, and a summer offer takes 20% off the fare. Both are promotions, not the standing price. No daylight-only statement was found on the pages read.

Source, checked 2026-10-02.

Room categories

  • Beachfront Villa88m²
  • Sunset Beachfront Villa88m²
  • Beachfront Infinity Pool Villa104m²
  • Sunset Beachfront Infinity Pool Villa104m²
  • Beachfront Family Pool Villa192m²— Two interconnecting villas; sleeps 4.
  • Sunset Beachfront Family Pool Villa192m²
  • Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa207m²
  • Velavaru Two-Bedroom Pool Villa323m²
  • Angsana Three-Bedroom Pool Villa473m²
  • InOcean Pool VillaOverwater175m²— Two-storey overwater villa with a rooftop terrace and infinity pool.
  • Sunset InOcean Pool VillaOverwater175m²
  • Deluxe InOcean Pool VillaOverwater232m²
  • Sunset Deluxe InOcean Pool VillaOverwater232m²
  • Deluxe InOcean Two Bedroom Pool VillaOverwater287m²

The resort describes two villa families: beachfront villas and "InOcean overwater villas". Sizes are the resort's own figures and the page does not say whether they include decks or pools. No unit counts per category are published; the register lists 119 rooms.

Source, checked 2026-10-02.

Children

Children accepted. Terra Kid's Club, family villas and child transfer and spa rates are published, and a summer offer includes a complimentary stay for up to 2 children. The pages read state no minimum age for staying. Under-18 alcohol rules were not stated on the pages read.

Source, checked 2026-10-02.

What we have not verified here

Rates and reef condition are still unverified. What is shown above is either public-record arithmetic or the resort’s own published terms, never a review. How we source things.

Operator of record: Maldives Bay Pvt Ltd · part of Banyan Group · the register truncates long names, so the name above may be incomplete